Chris Longmuir is an award winning author. Over the years she has won many prizes and awards for her writing, there are too many to list, and she claims to have forgotten many of the more minor ones.

Listed below are the major novel awards she has won:-

  • SAW (Scottish Association of Writers) Pitlochry Award for Night Watcher (2001),
  • SAW (Scottish Association of Writers) Pitlochry Award for Dead Wood (2008);
  • Dundee International Book Prize for Dead Wood (2009);
  • The SAW (Scottish Association of Writers) Barbara Hammond Trophy for the best self-published book The Death Game 2015



     Pitlochry Trophy - 2001 and 2008                    Dundee International Book Prize - 2009                 Barbara Hammond Trophy - 2015



Would you like a free

      short story?

Call of the Wild sidebar








Sign up for my mailing list and

meet the child that became the man.

Bill Murphy before he became a policeman

Click here


GG89dk83tK widget lookinside


pY6fthmOO6 widget lookinside

i8IUXM3VhM widget lookinside

RJj3Y7xjNI widget lookinside

q6PeqMHABj widget lookinside

q67EvPwTgO widget lookinside

Follow Us